Saint Andrew's Episcopal School Board of Trustees
Saint Andrew's Episcopal School
Request Information

School Governance


At Saint Andrew’s, the Board of Trustees is a volunteer group whose membership includes parent, church and community representatives. Board members keep their eyes on the big picture, safeguarding our mission long-term while leaving day-to-day operations to the Head of School. The Board offers the financial expertise and vision necessary to keep the school healthy for years to come. 

The Board of Trustees helps formulate policy, stewards the school's assets, and selects, retains, and counsels the Head of School. Each year the Board sets and approves the budget as a financial expression of policy decisions. A breakdown of operating revenue and operating expenses can be found in the Annual Report, published each fall.
Trustees serve three-year terms.  The full Board meets monthly; standing committees meet in frequent working sessions and additional monthly meetings. Trustee workshops and outside consultation keep the board aligned with its responsibilities.
The Head of School, as educational leader, is responsible for implementing Board policy, hiring faculty and professional staff, and the daily operational management of the school. Members of the Administration include Heads of the Lower and Middle Schools, Chief Financial Officer, Director of Admission, Director of Development and Alumni Affairs, Director of Marketing and Communications, and the Director of Technology.
The 2017-2018 Board of Trustees includes:
 Angela Bartlett
 Toni Lewis
 Dana Benyo  Lisa Macias
 Edward Chan  Mattia Murawski Corsiglia
 Ed Clendaniel
 JR Rivers
 Nava Fathi
 Tom Dong
 Mark Hary
 The Reverend Channing Smith
 Tabetha Hinman
 Lia Theologides Mukhar
 Colette Kress
 Ann Wright
 Rocco Ancona
 Allison Wright
 Dave Davies, Head of School

search login